Opal Owens Seals
Opal Owens Seals passed away Monday, October 28, 2019 in Burnet, Texas at the age of 92. She was born December 31, 1926 in Godley, Texas to Sam Owens and Maude (Waggoner). Opal was a resident of Meadowlakes 15 years since coming from Joshua, Texas; and she was a member of the First United Methodist Church.
Opal is preceded by her parents, Sam Owens and Maude (Waggoner); husband, Maston B. Seals; grandson, Matthew Aten; 4 sisters, and 4 brothers.
She is survived by her son, Mike Seals and wife Dola of Burleson, Texas; daughter, Leigh Ann Lewis and husband Bill of San Antonio, Texas; grandson Christian Aten and wife Anna, great grandchildren Rian, Dylan and Evan Aten of Orting, Washington.
Visitation will be held Thursday, October 31, 2019 at the First United Methodist Church in Marble Falls, Texas from 9:00 ~ 10:00 A.M. A funeral service will be held Thursday, October 31, 2019 at 10:00 A.M. at the First United Methodist Church. Burial will be Friday, November 1, 2019 at Green Acres Memorial Park in Cleburne, Texas at 11:00 A.M. Honorary pallbearers are her numerous nephews.
In lieu of flowers memorial contributions may be made to the American Cancer Society 2433 Ridgepoint Drive, suite B, Austin, Texas 78754 or the America Heart Association P.O. Box 15186, Austin, TX 78761.
Funeral arrangements made under the direction of Waldrope-Hatfield-Hawthorne Funeral Homes, Inc. Llano, Texas. E-mail condolences may be sent to whhfuneral1@verizon.net.
Published on October 30, 2019

Events

Send flowers
in memory of Opal
Send flowers

Obituary published in

Arrangements by

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.
The guestbook expires on January 28, 2020.

Showing 10 of 5 posts

Sherry Waggoner Christian
Nov 02, 2019
Mike, Leigh Ann and Dola, I am sorry to hear of your loss. I enjoyed my visit at the Waggoner reunion first week of October when sweet Opal asked about my Mom who then passed away on the 9th. We lost two great ladies in one month. My sincere Condolences.
Sid and Sherry Lockett Carruth
Oct 31, 2019
Our thoughts and prayers are with you and the family in the loss of your mother.
Gay Owens Hedrick
Oct 31, 2019
We will always remember our Aunt Opal, our "favorite aunt". She was the "glue" in our family, organizing family reunions and supporting everyone and never forgetting a niece or nephew's birthday! Love and miss you always! Gay
CARMEN SMITH
Oct 31, 2019
With loving memory of the most graceful loving and beautiful woman I've known. " Our Greatest Aunt" is now with her Lord and family and will be dearly missed here on earth. I'm sure she and Nana Are already making plans to travel the heavens. Love always, Carmen
Jeanette Sipos
Oct 31, 2019
My sincere condolences to the family. I met Opal through the Carnegie Players and worked with her on many occasions. She was a truly wonderful lady.