Larry Odell McConathy
Larry Odell McConathy passed away peacefully at his home in Joshua Texas on his birthday, March 20th 2020. He was born on March 20th 1944.
Larry is survived by his loving wife of 48 years, Linda McConathy.
Children:
Scott McConathy and wife Lena.
David Leath
Melinda Collins and husband Roger
Christy McConathy
Charles McConathy
Larry Ray McConathy
Jackie Evans
Larry was preceded in Death by his daughter Melody Cowart, His Brothers Roger and Lavell McConathy, and his parents, Arthur and Tommie McConathy.
Larry has 26 grandchildren and 11 Great Grandchildren.
Larry spent most of his life as an Auctioneer and owned Mid Cities Auction in Joshua.
Published on March 25, 2020

Events

Send flowers
in memory of Larry
Send flowers

Obituary published in

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.
The guestbook expires on June 23, 2020.

Showing 10 of 9 posts

Donna Odom
Mar 28, 2020
Sending big prayers for Linda and family. Larry was a great man. RIP my friend.
Jeremy Jones
Mar 28, 2020
Larry was a great along with a cool man.I always loved going to the auction and watching along with talking to him.He always made me laugh and feel at home.
He will be greatly missed.
May God bless his family.
Prayers for you all.
Jackie Evans
Mar 27, 2020
RIP Daddy Larry MCconathy Sr.
I was truly blessed to be part of the family, he was a wonderful man, hard worker, kind, he was always there to lend a ear, he is greatly missed, and lovedπŸ’™βœοΈπŸ˜ͺ
After almost 2 weeks in hospital HE decided it was time for him to come home, against doctor orders.
He told me in the hospital all he wanted to do was come HOME
SLEEP in HIS BED with HIS WIFE (momma linda) & die at home😒πŸ˜ͺ
A few days later on Friday March 20th on HIS BIRTHDAY he passed away and went to be with the lord.
I know in my heart his no longer in all that pain he was living in constantly. I know he is free πŸ˜‡
I miss him dearly, and David isnt coping with it ,his not really
...accepting that papa is gone to heaven and not coming back.
Every day david is asking hows papa, or what is papa doing, and we tell him honey his in heaven with God and your Dad .

Daddy Larry was such a good man he was so funny, man the jokes he told, lol and he told to the nurses..lol
He loved his family so much, and he had a heart of GOLD.πŸ’›
I Loved going to the AUCTIONS with him and momma Linda buying up those storage lockers 😎 Good Memories..
When Larry Linda had
MID CITI AUCTION I remember Larry and Linda always saving the costume jewelry for Christy Lee , I remember my niece justice when she was about 6 years old when I would have her sometimes I would go by there place and either Larry or Linda would always give justice a doll or something everytime.
I know Daddy Larry & Momma Linda has made so many impacts on people's lives by helping them out there troubled times.
TOTAL GREATNESS TOTAL LOVE
Me & David are truly blessed to have became part of there family .
We love yall so much.πŸ’™
Read more
Paul story
Mar 27, 2020
Was a great pleasure to know you . you were a great man may you rest in piece my friend
Jeanna story
Mar 27, 2020
I cant belive that u are not here but u will never be forgotten I love u and i miss u very much. Jeuse got a great man up there
Donna Hobbs
Mar 27, 2020
So sorry for your loss. Prayers for you and family.
Judy Hartman
Mar 27, 2020
To Linda and family, I'm so very sorry for the loss of your loved one Larry. Our family has loved and respected you and Larry for many years. He was a very hard working man and a very good friend to so many here in Joshua. He had a heart of gold and would help anyone in need of anything. I know he had alot of friends. He will be missed. Thank you for sharing your lives with all of us in town. Please accept my condolences. God Bless You.
Stayce mcconathy Tindell
Mar 26, 2020
To my mcconathy family. Yall are all in my prayers. Uncle Larry will truly be missed.
My memories will never be forgotten. As a little girl myself and my brother terry mcconathy would stay weekends with uncle Larry and aunt Linda always had fun with them. Spending family reunions together and stopping by the auction house on my way back home to waco. He always stopped and took time to visit with me and always said I love you to me.
When I was getting ready to leave he always would say when are you going to bring me a Hershey's chocolate pie oh he loved them. .
I love you uncle Larry rest in peace. Tell my dad and mama&papa; I love them.
Your niece stayce mcconathy
Johnnie A Smith Jr. aka Spunky
Mar 26, 2020
Larry and I were not only cousins born 3 months apart, but best buds always. My condolences to his loving family.