Jim Loyd Gibson
Jim Loyd Gibson, passed away on Tuesday, September 3, 2019 in Cleburne, Texas, at the Shaw Group Home, a caring and loving senior citizen facility. He was born in Haskell, Texas on January 1, 1927 to William Clyde and Ella Rhee Gibson. Jim married the love of his life, Mary Beatrice, on August 5, 1950.
Jim was an active member of College Heights Baptist Church. He served as a deacon and various other positions in his 62 years at the church. After he retired from Gearhart, he took up the hobbies of woodworking and carving. Jim loved to carve love spoons and sharing them with friends and family.
Service for Jim Gibson 92, of Cleburne, will be conducted on Thursday, September 5, 2019 at 2:00 pm In the Crosier-Pearson Cleburne Chapel. Visitation will be Wednesday, September, 4, 2019 from 6:00-8:00 pm. Rev. Josh Breslaw, Rev. Dr. John Childers, and Rev. Mike Wadley will officiate. Burial will follow in Rosehill Cemetery.
He was proceeded in death by his wife of 68 years, his baby brother, his brother Ray Gibson, sister and brother-in-law Nell and Foster Wells. He is survived by his daughter Nancy Worlow, and husband Bobby of Mountain View, Arkansas, daughter Denise Wadley, and husband Mike of Covington, Georgia, daughter Jeannie Childers, and husband John of St. Louis, Missouri, daughter, Phyllis McGraw of Cleburne, Texas. Granddaughters, Chanda Worlow, husband Billy, Christy Goolsby, husband Tony, Amy Childers, Jennifer Childers and Cara Wadley. Grandsons, Cory McGraw, Aaron Wadley, wife Jill, Jimmy Don Worlow, wife Stefanie, and Greg McGraw, wife Naomi, numerous great and great great grandchildren.
Published on September 3, 2019

Events

Plant a tree in memory
of Jim
Plant a tree

Obituary published in

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on December 02, 2019.

3 posts

John Bedford
Sep 04, 2019
Written in the Stars was purchased for the family of Jim Loyd Gibson by John Bedford.  Send flowers
Donald
Sep 04, 2019
I sorry about Jim Gibson he was a good man but is there with Mrs bea they was our baby sitter when we was little
Dan & Pat Knox
Sep 03, 2019
John and Jeanne and family,
We wanted you to know that we are thinking about you and praying for you during the loss of your loved one. We are praying that you are strengthened by God’s presence as you also find comfort while spending time with your family. Safe travels to you all as you return home.