Danny Milton Moore
Service for Danny Milton Moore, 82, of Cleburne, will be conducted 2:30 P.M., Sunday, February 23, 2020 in the Crosier-Pearson Cleburne Chapel. Reverend Terry Williams will officiate. Burial will follow in the Rio Vista Cemetery. Visitation will be 6-8:00 P.M., Saturday, at the funeral home. Pallbearers are Brian Phipps, Mark Phipps, Larry Shackleford, Jeff Faraizl, Scott Bruce and Darrell Moore. Honorary pallbearers are Butch Phipps, David Brunson, Charles Polson, Andy Williams, Tony Maberry and Kenneth Beck.

Danny Milton Moore went to be with our Lord, other family members and friends on Thursday, February 20, 2020 in Cleburne. He was born August 19, 1937 in Goatneck, Texas to Leonard Milton and Georgia Louise (Polson) Moore.

Danny graduated from Rio Vista High School in 1955 and from North Texas University in 1962 with a B.S. degree. He spent approximately 12, years in overseas work as a Project Safety Engineer in Iran, Saudia Arabia, Bahama Islands, and Johnson Atoll. He retired in 1992 from Houston General Insurance after 16 years of service as a Special Loss Control Agent.

Danny was of the Baptist Faith. Danny was inducted into the Rio Vista Ex-Student's Wall Of Fame in June 2015. He has written a book on his life experiences with God. The book is entitled "Oh God, What Is Next", and this is one of the greatest books you may ever read.

Danny is survived by his wife of 50 years, Margie Moore of Cleburne; son Billy Moore of Cleburne; step-sons, Melvin Batey and wife Cindy of Victoria and Richard Batey of Cleburne; like a son, Butch Phipps of Cleburne; sisters, Glenda Townley and husband Jerry of Cleburne, Kathy Stevens of Rio Vista; 10 grandchildren; 15 great grandchildren, 1 great great grandchild and numerous nieces and nephews.

Danny is preceded in death by, his father, Leonard Milton Moore; mother Georgia Louis Polson Moore Keeton; step-son, Dan Batey; brothers, J.C. Moore, Bobby Moore, Gary Moore, Butch Keeton, Benny T. Moore; sisters, Rebecca Lee Keeton Pedigrew, Georgia Keeton Roden, Patricia Moore Freeman and best friend/ brother Jim Cater.

Danny will be greatly missed by all. Thanks to Encompass Hospice, Bristol Park Memory Care, and Caring Senior Service Team for all they have done for Danny and his family.
Published on February 21, 2020

Events

Plant a tree in memory
of Danny
Plant a tree

Obituary published in

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.
The guestbook expires on May 21, 2020.

Showing 10 of 4 posts

Mary (Bruce) and Tobey Pierce
Feb 21, 2020
Prayers of comfort and peace to you, Margie, and to the family. Danny will br leaving a hole in the tapestry of our family. Love you.
Dwayne, Lisa, MacKenzie and Erin
Feb 21, 2020
We are so saddened by this. You know we love you and Danny very much. You are forever in our thoughts and prayers. We so wish we could be there with you right now. Biggest of hugs and so much love, we are sending you all right now!! WE LOVE YOU!!
Betty Tuley Ashlock
Feb 21, 2020
Sweet Tranquility Basket was purchased for the family of Danny Milton Moore by Betty Tuley Ashlock.  Send flowers
Paul & Valarie Ruscelli
Feb 21, 2020
Love you so much, Aunt Margie!! Praying for your family.