Claudia Hubbard Gaarz
Memorial services for Claudia Hubbard Gaarz, 64, of Cleburne, Texas will be conducted at 11 a.m. Monday, January 6, 2020 in the Rosser Funeral Home Chapel with the Rev. Brandon Wright and Rev. David Hargrave officiating.
A visitation for family and friends will be held from 4 - 6 p.m. Sunday, January 5, 2020 at the funeral home.
Claudia passed away Sunday, December 29, 2019 in Fort Worth, Texas. She was born in Fort Worth on April 19, 1955, the daughter of Sydna Varue (White) and Clyde E. Hubbard, Jr.
A 1973 Southwest High School graduate, she married her high school sweetheart, Eric Gaarz, on May 20, 1977 in Fort Worth. She worked for the Johnson County Treasurer’s Office before retiring in 2015 and was a member of the First Christian Church in Cleburne.
Claudia was a longtime lover of baseball and especially loved the Texas Rangers. Her favorite thing was spending time with her family on the coast and fishing at Port Connor.
Claudia was preceded in death by her father.
She is survived by her husband, Eric Gaarz, of Cleburne; mother Varue Hubbard of Fort Worth; daughters Erika Gaarz of Burleson and Kathryn Bridges and husband, Adam, of Granbury; sisters Cynthia Nelson of Fort Worth, Nancy Severance and husband, Richard, of Wimberley, Texas and Laura Hubbard of Austin, Texas; grandchildren Max Davenport and Abbi Bridges; many nieces and nephews whom she loved dearly, and other family and friends.
Published on December 31, 2019

Events

Send flowers
in memory of Claudia
Send flowers

Obituary published in

Arrangements by

Rosser Funeral Home

Get directions

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.
The guestbook expires on March 30, 2020.

Showing 10 of 4 posts

Andy Forsyth
Jan 04, 2020
Claudia and Robin remained life long friends. She was a wonderful person and now they can both visit again. My condolences and prayers to all of her family. May love and memories replace your sadness.
Terren Kreisler
Jan 03, 2020
I will always remember riding our bikes from Westcreek Elementary school to your house for chicken noodle soup and Let's Make a Deal. I am so glad you found me all these years later and that we kept in touch. You will be missed dearly and I know wherever you are now, you bring the same warmth and love you brought here.
Judy Davis -Tallet
Jan 03, 2020
She was always happy, and smiling in
High School. Fun and friendly to all.
Robin was her best friend. She will be
missed. Rest In Peace !!
Liz Hawkins
Jan 03, 2020
We sent many a day at seminary south shopping center goofing off such a fun girlfriend always laughing I have a photo some where from the photo both at Murphy’s I’ll post later but I did come across this one While searching these 2 fun girls now can celebrate Christmas
together RIP
She will be missed! As is Robin!