Cathy  Marchel
Service for Cathy Marchel, 57, of Cleburne, TX will be conducted at 2:00 p.m., Saturday, January 18, 2020 at The Heights Church, 1315 Grandview Hwy, Cleburne, TX 76031. The Reverend Jerry Melson will officiate. Pallbearers will be Tanner Marchel, Dean Fowler, Dustin Fisher, Garrett Weiberg, Clinton Conant, Dodge Delozier, Dayton Delozier, and Jax Fisher. Burial will follow in Rosehill Cemetery.
Visitation for family and friends will be held from 5-8:00 p.m., Friday, January 17, 2020 at Rosser Funeral Home.
Inspirational light, lover of life, and legend, Cathy Marchel died at her home just before 10 p.m. on January 15, 2020. She was born in Roswell, NM on November 24, 1962 to Betty (Callahan) and Thomas Edward (Eddie) Fowler. Cathy married the love of her life, Justin Marchel, on July 16, 1988 in Clovis, NM.
After a 21-year career with Mattel toys, she began her career of servitude and 'getting things done'. As President of Cleburne's Chamber of Commerce since 2005, Cathy has had an undeniable and enduring influence in her community. Cathy taught everyone by example to be humble and kind, showing us what could be...how to accomplish it...and what a well-lived life looks like. Above all things, she loved her family. She was a loving and loyal Wife, Mother and Grammy and told her children in her final days on this earth, "We will always be the Marchels."
Preceded in death by her mother, Betty McIntosh, and her grandparents, Cathy has paved the way to heaven prior to survivors including beloved husband of 31 years, Justin Marchel of Cleburne; daughters, Haleigh Fisher and husband Dustin of Burleson and Lexie Weiberg and husband Garrett of Fort Worth; and son, Tanner Marchel and wife Mikala of Cleburne; grandchildren, Jax and Brooks Fisher and Palmer Marchel; father, Eddie Fowler of Ruidoso, NM; brother, Dean Fowler of Ruidoso, NM; mother in law, Marilyn Marchel, of Liberal, KS; and a large extended family of aunts, uncles, cousins, nieces, and nephews.
Her energy and spirit will live on in us, and we will forever be grateful for her presence. She made the world a better place...a true blessing to everyone she met. She cultivated gratitude and kindness; service and generosity; loyalty and love and she loved her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. 1st Corinthians 15:55-57 says "Where, O death, is your victory? Where, O death, is your sting?" The sting of death is sin, and the power of sin is the law. But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ." The energizer bunny is finally at rest walking the streets of gold.
Donations may be made to the Cathy Marchel Community Heart Scholarship in person or by mail to Pinnacle Bank Cleburne locations, attention: Amber Witte.
You may view the obituary online at www.rosserfuneralhome.net.
Rosser Funeral Home
817-641-4800
1664 W. Henderson Street
Cleburne, Texas 76033
Published on January 16, 2020

Events

Burial

Rosehill Cemetery
Cleburne, TX, USA

Plant a tree in memory
of Cathy
Plant a tree

Obituary published in

Arrangements by

Rosser Funeral Home

Get directions

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.
The guestbook expires on April 15, 2020.

Showing 10 of 28 posts

Stewart Asimus
Feb 07, 2020
I had the pleasure of working with Cathy as both a business owner and a member of the Chamber Board in Cleburne. When we were considering opening a business in Cleburne, Cathy was the right person to talk to. Her care for the community was immediately evident and her care for the success of my business came thru loud and clear.
She was super smart, organized and loved her immediate family and her Cleburne family. One of the best business people I have ever had the pleasure to work with. I have since moved away from Cleburne and was shocked to hear of Cathy's passing. I will miss you Cathy you were the best!!! My thoughts and prayers go out to your family!
Annette Reynolds Mitchell
Jan 25, 2020
I met Cathy at Marshall junior high. She was a friend and always, always nice to everyone. We sat together in sophomore biology where I met my future husband. God Bless her family .
Kathy Fury May
Jan 19, 2020
So very sorry to hear of the loss of such a great and inspiring person . Prayers to you and your family.
David Murdoch
Jan 18, 2020
A memorial tree was planted in memory of Cathy Marchel.  Plant a tree
Jamie Ries
Jan 17, 2020
Cathy was such a special friend to me while living in Weatherford. We love all of her family and our family is thinking of all of you and praying for you during these difficult days. Cathy did know how to light up a room. I feel blessed to have known her.
Rita (Schartz) Hommertzheim
Jan 17, 2020
Justin I’m so sorry for you and your families loss.
Troy and Nell Dixon
Jan 17, 2020
Anyone who met Cathy would always remember her. Her smile could bring a room full of people to life. She a loving and caring friend to us. As we worked together at the Chamber we became friends. She was someone who could 'get things done'. I will keep all of our special memories hidden in my heart. Rest now my dear. I love your sweet family, and will pray for strength, courage and peace in the days ahead.
Nell
Glenn and Sherry Sanders
Jan 17, 2020
Peaceful White Lilies Basket was purchased for the family of Cathy Marchel by Glenn and Sherry Sanders.  Send flowers
Jeannette Fowler Herndon
Jan 17, 2020
A memorial tree was planted in memory of Cathy Marchel.  Plant a tree
Mike and Bobbie Gossett
Jan 17, 2020
Our sincere condolences for your family. Our prayers are with you.
Mary Wendel
Jan 17, 2020
Sorry for your loss, praises for great memories. Praying that God’s love in her life will live on in those lives she has touched.