Aleta  Pedigo
Services for Aleta "Ducky" Pedigo, 87, of Cleburne, Texas will be conducted at 11:00 a.m., Saturday, March 28, 2020 at the Rosser Funeral Home Chapel in Cleburne. Pallbearers will be Wayne Pedigo, Roger Pedigo, Kyle Pedigo, Josh Pedigo, Andy DuVall, and Kolton Pedigo. Interment will follow in Rosehill Cemetery. Visitation will be from 5-8:00 p.m., Friday, March 27, 2020 at the funeral home. The family requests 3 hours for visitation hoping to help with social distancing.
Aleta "Ducky" Pedigo passed away Thursday, March 26, 2020 in Cleburne. She was born on September 29, 1932 in Cleburne, Texas to Josie Belle (Thompson) and Clarence Hayward.
Mrs. Pedigo was a retired legal secretary. She loved spending time with family and friends and was a member of the Westhill Church of Christ. Aleta was preceded in death by her parents, beloved husband, Robert Pedigo, granddaughter-in-law, Shannon Pedigo and a great grandson, Greyson Pedigo.
Survivors include her daughter, Lori Pedigo of Cleburne; sons, Wayne Pedigo and wife Joyce and Roger Pedigo and wife Courtney, all of Cleburne; grandchildren, Leigh DuVall and husband Andy, Josh Pedigo and wife Catrina, and Kyle Pedigo; great-grandchildren, Regan, Kolton, and Emma Pedigo, Fisher DuVall and Charlotte Batey Pedigo; step great-grandchildren, Claire Hudson, Hunter Johnston, and Gracie Birdsong; brothers, Kenneth Rogers and Rodney Rogers; former daughter-in-law, Brenda Crawford; numerous nieces, nephews, cousins, other relatives and friends.
In lieu of flowers, memorials in Aleta Pedigo's memory may be made to your favorite charity or to a family in need.
Published on March 26, 2020

Events

Send flowers
in memory of Aleta
Send flowers

Obituary published in

Arrangements by

Rosser Funeral Home

Get directions

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.
The guestbook expires on June 24, 2020.

Showing 10 of 17 posts

Dean & Susan Krokum
Mar 30, 2020
So sorry for your loss, God be with you and Comfort you🙏
Jane Kersten
Mar 29, 2020
My sympathy to the family. Ducky was a friend through all of our school years, from first grade through High School. She was the one who kept friends in touch and would always encourage me to time my visits to Cleburne so I could be there when the lunch bunch got together. She was a very gracious, kind lady and one of the friends I treasured. I know there are many who will really miss her, and I am one of those.
Weldon and BJ Huneycutt
Mar 28, 2020
Our condolences to the family and prayers for their comforting at this time.
Sonia
Mar 28, 2020
So sorry for your loss
Ducky was a soecial lady. Kived the twinkle in her eyes!!!
Tena Walls
Mar 28, 2020
Medium Dish Garden was purchased for the family of Aleta Pedigo by Tena Walls.  Send flowers
Theresa Williams Brownd
Mar 28, 2020
What a special woman. So very sorry for your loss. Praying for peace and comfort.

T
Lori Helton
Mar 27, 2020
Ducky was a very special lady and will be greatly missed. I loved her smile and sense of humor—classy lady!!
Tammy Young Derden
Mar 27, 2020
Lori, Roger & Wayne,
Your Mom was such a sweet lady, and she will be missed greatly. I know you find comfort in knowing that she is with your Dad and you will see them both again one day. My prayers are with you all.
Jackie and Charlie Scruggs
Mar 27, 2020
Ducky will be missed by her church family. She was a kind, sweet lady. We are sorry for your loss.
Carol Manuel
Mar 27, 2020
I’m sorry for your loss.
Larry and Donna Davis
Mar 27, 2020
So sorry for your loss.