Wershiel (WJ) Halford Johnston

Text size

Wershiel (WJ) Halford Johnston

February 21, 1962 - November 03, 2018

Wershiel died unexpectedly in a horrible car accident shortly after midnight on 11/03/18 involving a horse and four other cars on FM 917 near Llilian.
He is survived by his loving wife of 22 years, Kathleen Johnston; a 19-year-old son, Daniel both of Cleburne; 20-year-old daughter, Jimmie Jean, a nursing student living at UTA, and his daughter Tiffany Holt, her husband Mike and 3 grandchildren of New Mexico; sisters, Elizabeth Burish of Fort Worth and Tina Russell of Florida and their husbands; niece, Britney Burish; and mother, Janet Johnston of Florida; along with other close family and friends
A memorial service will be held at 10:30 AM on 2018-11-09 at Alvarado United Methodist Church on Spears Street.
Published on November 7, 2018
Send flowers
in memory of Wershiel (WJ)
See more

Obituary published in

Arrangements by

x

Events

Memorial service

Friday November 09, 2018

10:30 AM

United Methodist Church

Spears st

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on February 05, 2019.

Share a message.

3 posts

Jennifer Saul
Nov 12, 2018
Kathy, may the peace that comes from the memories of love shared comfort you now and in the days ahead. Wershiel was a precious soul and I am truly thankful for God bringing you both into my life. Will miss his hugs! Love, Jen
Your best friend and loving wife Kathy
Nov 12, 2018
My heart is in pieces. Please ask the big guy to help me get through this. It hurts so bad










why
Tracy Hull
Nov 08, 2018
I’m Wershiel’s “Hal” sister in-law that was married to his late brother Robert Hull. He was a great brother in-law and a great uncle to my son. We are going to miss you!