Thomas Jefferson Pruitt, Jr.

Text size

Thomas Jefferson Pruitt, Jr.

March 09, 1945 - December 26, 2018

Thomas Jefferson Pruitt, Jr. Funeral services for Thomas Jefferson Pruitt, Jr., 73 of Grandview, Texas will be conducted at 1:00 p.m. Saturday, December 29, 2018 in the Rosser Funeral Home Chapel. Burial will follow in Blum Cemetery in Blum, Texas.
A visitation for family and friends will be held from 6 8 p.m. Friday, December 28, 2018 at Rosser Funeral Home.
Tommy passed away Wednesday, December 26, 2018 in Cleburne, Texas. He was born in Blum on March 9, 1945, the son of Irabell (Hernandez) and Thomas Jefferson Pruitt, Sr.
Tommy was a reset manager with Coca-Cola. He married the love of his life, Tammy Miller, on January 17, 2014 in Johnson County, Texas,
Tommy did not have a shy bone in his body. He enjoyed going to garage sales and always loved a good deal. Tommy enjoyed watching old westerns, especially Gunsmoke. He loved to play golf, working with his hands, and building things. Tommy loved his huge family and truly lived life to the fullest.
He was preceded in death by his parents; wife, Sharlan Pruitt; brothers, Clint, Edgar Bay, Morman, Roland, Charlie and Orbin; and sisters, Evelyne and Juanita.
Tommy is survived by his wife, Tammy Pruitt of Grandview; sons, Michael Pruitt and wife, Jan, of Blum and Donnie Williams and wife, Linda, of Granbury, Texas; daughters, Lisa Phillips and husband, David, of Hudson Oaks, Texas, Karen ODell and husband, Jeff, of LaPort, Texas, Patti Jo McMahon of Blum, and Priscilla Gonzalas and husband, Oscar, of Fort Worth, Texas; stepdaughters, Gerilyn Crull and husband, Jim and Debora Hamman, all of Indiana; grandchildren, Christina, Valerie, Ashley, Debby, Clay, Preston, Kaysi Jo, Wade, Genesis, Kristen and Sarah; numerous great grandchildren; brothers, Thornton Pruitt, Archie Pruitt and Carl Pruitt; sisters, Mary Crelia, Nancy Tipton and Nita Arsenault; numerous brothers-in-law, sisters-in-law, and nieces and nephews.
Published on December 27, 2018
Send flowers
in memory of Thomas
See more

Obituary published in

Arrangements by

Rosser Funeral Home

Events

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on March 27, 2019.

Share a message

7 posts

Mike Humphrey
Jan 11, 2019
I'm so sorry Michael , Karen and Pattie you have lost your Father Tom had a very big heart he was the kindest man I have ever known
Jann Applegate-Rupprecht
Dec 29, 2018
Tom and my late husband, Maner Applegate were best friends from grade school thru 1994 whe he, too, lost his battle to cancer. Tom and his wife Sharlan raised their children with ours through the 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, this man is the epitome of a man, His legacy is 70000 miles long. My boys and I loved you old man!
Gary and Sandy King
Dec 29, 2018
Tom and Sharlan always had an open house and open arms for any of us wayward souls. Best friends and good people. They will be missed,
Chris Allen
Dec 27, 2018
One of the nicest men I have ever met . He could end an argument with a smile or kind word! He could negotiate a deal with easy, friendly points and was always fair and reasonable! I met Tom in 1966. He hired my brother Jim on at Coke and I’m later hired his wife Sharlan at Safeway! Both were lifetime appointments! One of my dearest friends!! big Indian, you will be
Missed!
Margie, Sandra, Christina and Brittany
Dec 27, 2018
Surely gonna miss seeing him at the Blum reunion. Wishing you peace to bring you comfort, courage to face the days ahead and loving memories to forever hold in your hearts.
Jim Allen
Dec 27, 2018
So very sad to hear of a dear friend passing. Tom got me on at Fort Worth Coca-Cola Bottling Co. in September of '77. He was my brother's friend for years before that. They traded the favor of jobs. His wife got one at Safeway, and I got mine at Coke! I got my long hair cut to go interview with the sales manager. He told me to get my hair cut and report Monday. Years later, after I was a manager during the infamous cola wars, I stuck my head in his office and thanked him for helping me not go to college and become a doctor or lawyer. He loved it and told the story many times. I think Tom might've literally known everybody, at least everyone connected to the business. Funny, funny, sweet man.... I loved him.Read more
Debbie Kindy
Dec 27, 2018
To all the family I am so sorry for your loss. He was definitely an awesome person and will be missed by all who knew him