Randall Hill

Text size

Randall Hill

September 30, 1952 - November 18, 2018

Randall Hill Randall Hill, 66, of Cleburne, passed away on Sunday, November 18, 20118, in Fort Worth. Memorial service will be conducted 7:00 P.M., December 11, 2018 at Hope Church in Cleburne at 2125 N. Nolan River.

He was born September 30, 1952 in Ennis, to William Crockett and Muriel Edith Hill.

Randall owned and operated paint and body shops for many years in the Metroplex. When he moved to Cleburne he worked for Walmart and Supreme Corp. He has been retired for the last four years. One of his most notable achievements was his free hand pin stripping he did for many years. He always loved working on cars and trucks.

Randall is survived by his son, Joshua Hill and his wife Allison of Cleburne; grandchildren, Richard Thayer and Elizabeth Hill; brother Mike Hill; and numerous nieces and nephews. He will be missed by all who knew him.

He is preceded in death by parents, sister Judy Keeling, brother Bill Hill Jr., and nephew Tyler Hill.

Memorials may be made to COPD Foundation.org
Published on December 6, 2018
Send flowers
in memory of Randall
See more

Obituary published in

Events

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on March 06, 2019.

Share a message

9 posts

Brenda Willis
Dec 13, 2018
I have so many great memories of Randall. I shared a lot of fun times with him and Lou Ann, back in our younger years. The things I always remember about Randall are his kind heart and wonderful sense of humor. He could tell some great jokes and stories, and enjoyed making everyone smile and laugh. He was a very talented and hard working man, as well as a good friend.

I love you, Randall. You will be missed, but I’m grateful your suffering is over.

And this is where the Cowboy rides away...
Lindsey Cox-Petersen
Dec 09, 2018
I remember Randy like an uncle. Many good memories of him when I was a kid. May you Rest In Peace!
Vicki Crow
Dec 07, 2018
I'll never forget all the laughs we had!! We will miss you, but we will always have the memories.
Brandon Tilson
Dec 07, 2018
Growing up in S. Arlington, Randall and Lou Ann were our neighbors for many years. I remember spending hours in the garage watching him do his pinstripes he was pretty amazing. Learned quite a bit from Randall growing up. He helped me out quite a few times. Prayers go out to Joshua Hill and his family. My condolences... He will be truly missed.
Brandon Tilson
Dec 07, 2018
Prayers to Randall's family and friends... Growing up in Arlington Randall and Lou Ann were our neighbors for years. I remember spending hours in the garage watching him do pin stripes...My condolences, he will be missed.
Larry and Becky Young
Dec 07, 2018
Our family shared many good times with Randall and we always wished him happiness.
Now he has made his final journey and is resting in the arms of God.
No more sickness, no more sorrow. It is well with his soul.
Lou Ann Young
Dec 07, 2018
I was blessed to have Randall as a friend for 38 years. I will miss our visits but am so thankful that his suffering is over. What a great homecoming he had on the 18th of November. He is home with our Lord Jesus Christ and with his parents, siblings and precious nephew Tyler Hill.
I will always remember his way with words, sense of humor, love for his friends and family, and his great accomplishments as a freehand pin striper and his paint and body skills.
I will remember him as a fun loving dancing cowboy.
My heart goes out to his son Joshua and the Hill family.
Rest In Peace Cowboy.
Donny & Sherry Black
Dec 07, 2018
Lots of good times. We went to Burgers Lake once and Donny ripped his shorts. Randall couldn't stop laughing. We had a blast!
Dena Busbey
Dec 07, 2018
I have many, many memories with Randall. He was one of a kind with an equally kind heart. He will be remembered and missed equally.