Mickey Boyd

Text size

Mickey Boyd

ROCKPORT Mickey Boyd, 67, passed this earth to Heaven on Friday, October 19, 2018. He was born on February 22, 1951 to Ray and Betty Boyd.
Mickey was very adventurous, giving and loving. He enjoyed traveling, creative design and woodworking, photography, cooking, fishing and dancing. He loved sitting on the dock, spending quality time with family, visiting with friends, listening to music, memorable story-telling and helping others. He was a humble man of honor and a mentor to many.
He will be truly missed by his wife, Charmaine Boyd; children, Jeremy & Rachel Boyd, Angela & Mike Reed and Chantell & Justin Williams; brother, Tony & Cindy Boyd; sister, Sharon & Paul Crocker; and six grandchildren, Amber, Sydney, Mitchell, Logan, Hunter and Hoyt.
In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to the American Heart Association at the following link: AHA Memorial Donation
A Celebration of Life will be held on his birthday, Friday, February 22nd in Rockport, Texas. Please email the family if you plan to attend: MickeyBoydFamily@gmail.com.
Online condolences may be made at www.charliemarshallfuneralhomes.com.
Published on October 22, 2018
Send flowers
in memory of Mickey
See more

Obituary published in

Arrangements by

Events

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on January 20, 2019.

Share a message.

6 posts

Barbara Bentley Patrick
Nov 08, 2018
I am very sorry to learn that Mickey has passed away. My parents, Tom and Milly Bentley, were good friends with Mickey and Charmagne and enjoyed many good times with them. I bet they are enjoying more good times in Heaven now.
Judy Ballew Vinson
Oct 31, 2018
Mickey was always positive and smiling. Always a friend and helpful. He was a quiet soul and all that knew him, loved him. Mickey will be missed by many. R. I. P. Mickey Boyd. God bless his family.
Edie Walls Hanna
Oct 31, 2018
So sorry to hear about Mickey. He was very friendly and uplifting in High School. He was loved by all who knew him. Praying for your family.
Gail
Oct 23, 2018
I would like to offer my sincerest condolences during this difficult  time. I would also like to share some comforting news from the Bible in Revelations chapter 21 verse 3 and 4 mentions how death will be no more nor outcry nor pain be anymore. For more information please visit JW.org where we have the Bible online and Bible based publications to help provide comfort during this painful time.
Paula Applegate
Oct 23, 2018
So very sorry to hear of the passing of Mickey. Always such a nice person when we were in our younger years. Prayers for the entire family.
Cindy Putty
Oct 23, 2018
Sending my deepest sympathy for Charmaine and her family. Mickey was one of the nicest people I have ever met and had the pleasure of working for. The entire family was so good to me. They are just good people. All of them. My deepest thoughts and sympathy. Heaven has another angel.