Melvin Ross Robinson

Events

Funeral services for Melvin Ross Robinson, 74, of Granbury, Texas will be conducted at 1 p.m. Wednesday, May 15, 2019, at Lakeside Baptist Church in Granbury with Dr. Mark Forrest officiating. Burial will follow at Kimball Cemetery in Bosque County.
A visitation for family and friends will be held from 6 - 8 p.m. Tuesday, May 14, 2019, at Rosser Funeral Home in Cleburne, Texas.
Melvin Robinson passed away Saturday, May 11, 2019, at his home. He was born in Godley, Texas on January 16, 1945, the son of Edith Leona (Hadley) and Modell Robinson.
Melvin married Lana Reagan on July 31, 1967 in Cleburne, Texas. He enjoyed successful careers as a rancher, oilman, and entrepreneur, but his passion was making disciples for Jesus Christ.
He is preceded in death by his parents; brother, Donald Robinson; and sister, Flossie Robinson.
Melvin is survived by his wife, Lana Robinson; son, Eric Robinson and wife, Kim; grandson, Jeffrey Robinson, all of Granbury; sister, Nona Valero and husband, Dominic; brothers, Roy L. and wife, Johnnie, Tommy and wife, Donna, Alvin and wife, Sylvia, Ronnie and wife, Kay, Donnie and wife, Glenda, Rickey and wife, Carol, and Johnny and wife, Debbie; and many other family members and friends.
Memorials may be made to Bible Connection, 8224 Ravenswood Rd, Granbury, TX 76049 or to Pecan Plantation VFD-EMS, 9518 Monticello, Granbury, TX 76049.
Published on May 13, 2019
Send flowers
in memory of Melvin
See more

Obituary published in

Arrangements by

Rosser Funeral Home

Get directions

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on August 11, 2019.

Select an emblem

4 posts

Ron Carlisle
May 18, 2019
Mel was a dear friend and I did not hear about his sudden passing until after the services, or, I would have, most certainly, been there. My deepest, heart felt, sympathy to Lana, also a dear friend and the family. He was a true Christian and will be greatly missed.
Alvin Black
May 15, 2019
I always had fond memories of Melvin. We were in track together and I remember him running all the way past Alvarado. I remember him playing his guitar in talent shows.
Sherry Roddy
May 14, 2019
My condolences to the family. May God bless you all. Alvin I'm so sorry for your loss. My prayers go out to you and Sylvia and all the family.
Dorothy Rosen Clark
May 14, 2019
Melvin was such a help when my Mother Passed. He has been an inspiration to many people.