Julie Ann Rotenberry

Text size

Julie Ann Rotenberry

September 24, 1962 - February 03, 2019

Julie Ann Rotenberry Julie Ann Rotenberry, age 56, passed away peacefully on Sunday, February 3, 2019 in Burleson, Texas.
Julie was a loving wife, mother and grandmother. She was born on September 24, 1962 in Anson, Texas to Harold and Loretta Herring Neal. She grew up in a loving Christian family and was loved by all who knew her.
In 1984 she married Bill Rotenberry, together they had three children.
Julie will be forever remembered by her husband and best friend Bill, their children, Clifton (Tabitha), Justin (Rosie), Penny (Wes) Cross, her parents, Harold and Loretta Neal and by her brothers and sisters Beverly (Joe) Burleson, Tracy (Nancy) Neal, Lance Neal, and Cheryl (Abel) Flores. Also, by her six grandchildren, one great grandchild, numerous nieces, nephews, extended family and dear friends.
Julie was very close to her family and the Lord. She loved spending time with loved ones and to sing gospel and karaoke with her sisters, daughter, and many cousins. She was known and loved for her kind, compassionate spirit.
A visitation will be held from 6 - 8 p.m. Thursday, February 7, 2019 at Rosser Funeral Home, 1664 W Henderson St, Cleburne, TX 76033.
Services will be held at 10 a.m. Friday, February 8, 2019 at Friendship Baptist Church, 4661 S HWY 171, Cleburne, TX 76031.
Interment will immediately follow at Rosehill Cemetery.
Should friends desire, memorials can be made in lieu of flowers to the American Cancer Society in honor of Julie.
"As a well spent day brings happy sleep, so a well spent life brings a happy death."
-Leonardo Da Vinci
Published on February 5, 2019
Send flowers
in memory of Julie
See more

Obituary published in

Arrangements by

Rosser Funeral Home

Events

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on May 06, 2019.

Select an emblem

11 posts

Kathy Jones
Feb 08, 2019
My deepest sympathy in your family's time of mourning. Julie will always be with you in your hearts. God bless you all.
Tori Norman
Feb 07, 2019
My heart is with your family and I pray that God wraps you all in his loving peace and comfort.
Regina Wallace-Davis
Feb 07, 2019
I am so sorry for your loss. Prayers for all of your family and friends.
Sandra Loper Bradshaw
Feb 06, 2019
I had the pleasure of seeing Julie grow up. She was the sweetest little girl and she grew up into a sweet, beautiful and kind person. My love and prayers are with her family. Julie was such blessing to us all.
Beverly Burleson
Feb 06, 2019
I will miss you very much sis!!! I love you and I appreciate everything you did for our family. You were always the lighthouse that gave inspiration and wisdom to any situation. I am going to miss you so much but I am thankful that you are no longer suffering. Until we see each other again rest assured I will do all I can for our family that you loved so much.
Nancy Neal
Feb 06, 2019
I will miss you, Julie. You had the biggest heart and were an amazing sister in law!! Thank you for being you. ♥
Vickie Hudson Zickefoose
Feb 05, 2019
I am sorry for your loss. Prayers for peace and comfort. I remember Julie from our time at Northside Baptist.
Tracy Neal
Feb 05, 2019
I love you, sis. Please watch over us like you did when we were kids. Until we meet again.
Tracy
Curtis and Rena Woodard
Feb 05, 2019
Its a blessing she is not suffering any longer but for the family you are in our prayers. May God be with each one of you during this time. Its never east losing a family member especially when tou are so close. Our prayers will be with all of you.
Bounce and Julie McFerran
Feb 05, 2019
We are so sorry for your loss. May the love of Jesus give you peace, knowing she is with him now! Prayers for you all!!!
Dolores Wyatt McDuff
Feb 05, 2019
I am so very sorry for your loss. My love and God Bless You.