Jimmy Marshall Landers

Text size

Jimmy Marshall Landers

July 16, 1943 - December 04, 2018

Jimmy Marshall Landers Memorial service for Jimmy Marshall Landers, 75, will be conducted at 11:00 A.M., Thursday, December 13, 2018, in the Crosier-Pearson Cleburne Chapel.
Jimmy passed away Tuesday, December 4, 2018. He was born July 16, 1943 in Cleburne, to Norman Weldon and Mary Louise (Pickins) Landers.
Jimmy served 6 years in the Army overseas in Germany. He was a conductor for Santa Fe Railroad and owned his own business, Cleburne Pecan Plant. Jimmy enjoyed his horses, fishing, and most of all spending time with his friends and family.
Jimmy is survived by his wife of 32 years, Rebecca Landers; sons, Steve Landers, Tommy Landers, and Clint Hudlin and wife Tami; daughters, Nancy Trammell and husband Robert, and Jana Cunningham; several grandchildren and great grandchildren; Granny, Rita Rowe; sisters, Norma Lou Elliot and Beverley Brown and husband Rayford and brother Larry Landers.

A NOTE FROM HEAVEN
If I could write from Heaven,
This is what I'd say,
Please don't miss me too much,
I'm with you throughout your day.
You may not see or hear me,
But if you're quiet and still,
You may just feel my presence;
Because, in heaven, there is free will.
Don't worry for the day,
It will come and go as planned,
Enjoy each moment you are given,
Keep worry from your hand.
Keep sorrow to a minimum;
For if Heaven you could see,
You'd know I'm safe and happy,
I did not cease to be.
Moments in time are brief,
Until we'll be together again,
As Eternity lasts forever,
Our lives, they have no end.
Published on December 7, 2018
Send flowers
in memory of Jimmy
See more

Obituary published in

Events

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on March 07, 2019.

Share a message

6 posts

Dawn Gauntt
Dec 23, 2018
I we'll miss the times when we all used to go fishing and have parties on the pontoon boat with Ron roye you'll be in my heart always. Dawn Gauntt
Analyce
Dec 17, 2018
I'm so sorry for your loss. And that beautiful note goes right along with the bible promise at Acts 24:15 when it says "there will be a resurrection of both the righteous and the unrighteous." Our loving Father promises to reunite all loved ones again, and I hope you all draw comfort from that during this time, and again, my condolences.
Barbara Pickens Creel
Dec 09, 2018
I know you're in a wonderful place but I'll miss our phone visits so much. I loved hearing, "Is this my favorite aunt" when you called. You meant so much to so many. I know you'll still watch over Becky. Fred and I love and miss you.
Larry Hayden Landers
Dec 08, 2018
I love and miss you brother.
Beverly Landers Brown
Dec 08, 2018
We may not have always seen eye to eye or got along but we always forgave. The memories will never be forgotten. Love from Bev, Rayford, and Spencer. Shayla and Harmony. Dakota, Clifton and Brianna Pittman. LaVada Brown.
Brack and Gina Moore
Dec 07, 2018
We are so sorry for your loss. We will miss him.