Iryna Spangler Owen

Text size

Iryna Spangler Owen

May 28, 1971 - January 26, 2019

Iryna Spangler Owen A memorial service celebrating the life of Iryna Spangler Owen, 47, of Cleburne, Texas will be held at 11 a.m. Friday, February 1, 2019 at Chisholm Trail Church, 7770 CR 1208, Rio Vista, TX 76093. Pastor Wade Yarbro will officiate. Following the service, a meal will be served to family and friends.
Iryna went to be with her Lord and Savior on Saturday, January 26, 2019 in Fort Worth, Texas. She was born in Lipovetz, Ukraine on May 28, 1971, the daughter of Nadia and Vasiliy Mochnatyuk.
After high school, Iryna graduated from Kiev National University of Trade Management and earned her Masters Degree in Management in National Economics from Vinnytsia National Technical University.
Her sense of adventure sent her to America where eventually she moved to Cleburne, Texas and on February 17, 2003, Iryna married Kevin Owen. They welcomed their only child, Nadia Owen on March 18, 2004.
Iryna was employed by Johnson County and excelled in the area of court management, later serving as Probate Auditor in County Courts of Law 1 and 2.
In the field of court management, she received many achievements and awards at both the state and federal level.
One of her highest achievements was the honor of becoming a Fellow of the Institute for Court Management which she received in the Supreme Court of the United States in Washington, D.C.
However, Iryna loved her family second only to her Lord and her family was the most important thing to her on this earth. In addition, she loved her co-workers, friends and church family, who were always there for her during her lengthy illness.
Iryna Owen is survived by her husband, Kevin Owen and their daughter, Nadia Owen, both of Cleburne; parents, Nadia and Vasiliy Mochnatyuk; sister, Olga Maletina and husband, Konstantin Maletina; niece, Iryna Maletina; cousin, Larisa Poulsen and husband, Ulrich; step-children, Josh Owen, Tana Owen Hill and husband, Robert, and Shilo Owen Cornish and husband, Cade; and step-grandchildren, Tyler, Karlie, Dax, Gage, Emma, Maggie, Lucas and Laney.
In lieu of flowers, donations in Irynas name may be made to the American Cancer Society or to the Chisholm Trail Church, P.O. Box 1102, Cleburne, TX 76033.
Published on January 29, 2019
Send flowers
in memory of Iryna
See more

Obituary published in

Arrangements by

Rosser Funeral Home

Events

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on April 29, 2019.

Select an emblem

3 posts

Annette owen
Jan 31, 2019
I am so sorry for your loss. Iryna was beautiful inside and out and I will miss her. Nadia please come to Jacksboro and visit. You are always welcome. Love you.
Michelle Coffin
Jan 30, 2019
I am so sorry for y’alls loss. Iryna was the sweetest lady ever. She use to bring me chocolate from Ukraine. Nadia if you need anything call me sweet girl. I love you!
Debbie Elmore Brinkley
Jan 30, 2019
Nadia, and family, my heart breaks to think of the suffering you are going through. I loved your Mommy so very much and she was a good friend. I know you will miss her being around. We will all get to see her again someday in heaven. We have memories of good times with her to keep us going. My heart and prayers are with you forever. Love you.