Dorothy Ann Taylor Baze

Events

Service for Dorothy Ann Taylor Baze, 87, of Cleburne, will be conducted at 10:00 A.M. Saturday, June 01, 2019 in the Crosier-Pearson Cleburne Chapel. Mr. John Haffner will officiate. Burial will be in Rosehill Cemetery. Visitation will be Friday from 6:00 - 8:00 P.M. at the funeral home. Pallbearers will be Jeff Day, Kenneth Helm, Sid Curruth, Bill Cashion, Paul Murphy, Andrew Collins, J.D. Allen and Colten Allen.

Dorothy Ann Taylor Baze passed away on Monday, May 27, 2019 in Cleburne. She was born on July 05, 1931 in Glen Rose to Pink and Sydney (Hayes) Taylor. She married Bobbie Gene Baze on November 17, 1949 in Cleburne. Dorothy was the former owner and operator of The Burger Bar for 35 years and was a member of Granbury Street Church of Christ.

Dorothy is survived by her children Darla Mullen of Fort Worth, Steve Baze and wife Carla of Cleburne and Jan Harris and husband Eric of Cleburne; 6 grandchildren; 10 great-grandchildren and a host of other relatives and friends. She was preceded in death by her parents; husband Bob Baze on February 14, 2014 and two brothers Melvin Taylor and Judge Kenneth Taylor.
Published on May 29, 2019
Send flowers
in memory of Dorothy
See more

Obituary published in

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on August 27, 2019.

Select an emblem

3 posts

Richard and Rose Nunn
Jun 03, 2019
Dorothy was a great neighbor. She was greatly missed when she moved to Santa Fe. We miss her still.
Love and prayers for the family.
Sharon Ballard Ellison
May 31, 2019
I have so many memories of Dorothy. My mom, Aliene Ballard, was such dear friends with her. Mom is missing her so much. She misses their phone calls they have had lately. I remember going over to her house with mom and because my sister, Kim, was best friends with Jan. Some of my favorite memories were at the Burger Bar. She would make me any weird burger I could imagine. Dorothy was so kind, sweet and loving. We are left with amazing memories of Dorothy that will live in us. We are so blessed that God brought us together when we lived in Cleburne. Friends forever. Your family, are in our heart and prayers, Love Aliene Ballard and Sharon Ballard Ellison
Kenneth & Glenda Lee
May 31, 2019
We are so sorry for your loss. We knew Dorothy for a very long time (approx 50 years) and she was a very kind and loving person. She will be missed by all who knew her.