Carlton M. Roye

Text size

Carlton M. Roye

May 10, 1940 - December 25, 2018

Carlton M. Roye Service for Carlton M. Roye, 78, of Cleburne, will be conducted 1:00 P.M., Saturday, December 29, 2018 in the Crosier-Pearson Cleburne Chapel. Reverend Mike Mizell and Pastor Charles Martin will officiate. Burial will follow in the Rio Vista Cemetery. Visitation will be 6-8:00 P.M. Friday at the funeral home.
Carlton Roye passed away December 25, 2018 in Fort Worth. He was born May 10, 1940 in Vernon, Texas, to John Newton and Arvada (Sanders) Roye. He married Joyce Sain Dunlap on January 6, 2008 in Cleburne. Carlton was an engineer for Santa Fe Railroad for 21 years. He was a member of the Bethal Temple Assembly of God and pastored at New Heart FWC.
Carlton is survived by his wife Joyce Roye of Cleburne; children, Sandra Frybarger and husband Robert of Oak Point and LaTena Roye and husband Randal Smith of Red Rock; grandchild Keila Fairbanks of Austin; step-children, Koney Henslee and wife Beverley of Covington, Michelle Scott and husband Rusty of Burleson, Lisa Bentley of Cleburne, Deborah Palafox and husband Louis of Grandview and Shelly Johnson of Grandview; 12 step-grandchildren and numerous step great grandchildren; siblings, Anne Yates of Alabama, John Roye and wife Mary of Gainesville, J.P. Caldwell and wife Sharon Kay of Gainesville, Rex Roye and wife Joy of Cleburne, Janice Pruitt and husband Woody of Waco and Don Roye and wife Janice of Georgia.
He is preceded in death by his parents; sisters, Sandra Roye, Mary Millikan and Ruth Prince; daughter Carla Sue Roye and wife Wanda Ruth Brown Roye in 2004.
Published on December 26, 2018
Send flowers
in memory of Carlton
See more

Obituary published in

Events

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on March 26, 2019.

Share a message

3 posts

Dennis and Susie Dillin
Dec 29, 2018
Please accept our sincerest condolences. Our prayers are with the family. We know he is with the Heavenly Father. We all hope to see him again one day. May God Bless you and give you Peace.
Gracie Campoz
Dec 27, 2018
I met him thru Facebook. But he always had a kind word in nad times.
Angel Lindbergh
Dec 26, 2018
A great man, a great talent and a wonderful mentor. Thanks for believing in me. You will be missed.